Turkey Recipe

Great turkey recipe – even for people who can’t cook!!!

Turkey Jokes

Here is a turkey recipe that also includes the use of popcorn as a  stuffing – imagine that.

When I found this recipe, I thought it was  perfect for people like me, who just are not sure how to tell when poultry is thoroughly cooked, but not dried out. Give this a try.

10-15 lb. turkey

2 cup melted butter

2 cup stuffing (Pepperidge Farm  is Good.)

2 cup uncooked popcorn  (ORVILLE REDENBACHER’S LOW FAT…..of course)

Salt/pepper to taste

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Brush turkey well with melted butter salt, and pepper. Fill cavity with stuffing and popcorn. Place in baking pan  with the neck end toward the back of the oven.

Listen for the popping sounds.

When the  turkey’s ass blows the oven door open and the turkey flies across the room, it’s done.

And, you thought I couldn’t cook …

And that’s why we unplugged my stove a long time ago!

Joke of the Day

6 Responses

  1. Didnt go well for me… I wasnt supposed to kill the turkey first was I???

  2. good one!!

  3. =)

  4. Couldn’t believe this one! My dad passed that same recipe around to family and friends one Thanksgiving about 1990! I enjoyed seeing it again.

  5. That’s pretty good, on a similar note, there is Sarah Palin Turkey Recipe… :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

