We Are All Players

We Are All Players…

Whenever I’m disappointed with my spot in my life, I stop and think about
little Jamie Scott. Jamie was trying out for a part in a school play. His
mother told me that he’d set his heart on being in it, though she feared
he would not be chosen. On the day the parts were awarded, I went with
her to collect him after school. Jamie rushed up to her, eyes shining
with pride and excitement. “Guess what Mom,” he shouted and then said
those words that will remain a lesson to me: “I’ve been chosen to clap
and cheer.”

One Response

  1. […] Memorial ServiceWe Are All Players Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Liroy, Dila & Mail In The House!Funny […]

Leave a Reply

