Funny Jokes

Fred, the chicken farmer

A life-long city man, Fred decided to leave the rat-race, move to the country and become a chicken farmer, so he found a nice chicken farm and bought it. Turned out that his next door neighbour, a kind, generous man named Bob, was also a chicken farmer.

Bob came for a visit one day and said, “Chicken farming isn’t easy. Tell you what. To help you get started, I’ll give you 100 chickens.”

Fred was thrilled. Two weeks later the Bob stopped by to see how things were going, and Fred said, “Not too good. All 100 chickens died.”

Bob said, “Oh, I can’t believe that. I’ve never had any trouble with my chickens. I’ll give you 100 more.”

Another two weeks went by, and Bob stops in again. Fred told him, “You’re not going to believe this, but the second 100 chickens died too.”

Astounded, Bob asked, “What went wrong? What did you do to them?”

Well, Fred said, “I’m not sure whether I’m planting them too deep or not far apart enough.”

Funny Jokes

One Response

  1. Well, Fred said, ” I’m not sure whether I’m planting them too deep or watering them too much.”

Leave a Reply

