An Elderly Woman’s Logic

An Elderly Woman’s Logic

The elderly woman was standing at the railing of the cruise ship holding her  hat on tight so that it would not blow off in the wind.  A gentleman  approached her and said: “Pardon me, madam.  I don’t intend to be  forward, but did you know that your dress is blowing up in this high  wind?”
“Yes, I know,” said the lady, “I need both hands to hold onto this hat.”

“But, madam, you must know that your privates are exposed!” said the  gentleman in earnest.  The woman looked down, then back up at the man  and replied, “Sir, anything you see down there is 85 years old. I just  bought this hat yesterday!”

9 Responses

  1. i find this joke 2 b very funny yet unusual but overall i get it!!!

  2. i loved it! my mother would have loved the logic, too.

  3. Ha-ha-ha, funny and cute

  4. this is fun. i’ll visit this site again.

  5. oh my! hahahaha, a very forward granny indeed.

  6. giving this joke to my father, as he works as a dance host on the ships….

  7. Reminds me of the one about the Elderly mother who visited her daughters house, only to find her answering the door in the nude expecting it to be her husband. When the daughter explained that she was wearing her love dress and anxiously waiting to show it off to the husband, it gave the elderly mother and idea. She hurried home and took off her clothes and waited in her “love dress” for the elderly husband. Upon his arrival home he exclaimed,”What the hell are you doing?” To which the elderly mother replied,” I was waiting for you in my love dress.” The husband shot back,” Well, while you were waiting, you could have ironed the thing, it’s terribly wrinkled.”

  8. What a fantastic blog! Bringing laughs to so many people – I love it! Keep up the fantastic work!

  9. pretty funny

Leave a Reply

