Traffic Stop

A police car pulled me over near the high school where I teach. As the officer asked for my license and registration, my students began to drive past. Some honked their horns, others hooted, and still others stopped to admonish me for speeding.

Finally the officer asked me if I was a teacher at the school, and I told him I was.

“I think you’ve paid your debt to society,” he said with a smile, and left without giving me a ticket.

Editor Note: It appears there is a lot of confusion about this joke – Here is a video about Teachers. After watching, you might understand the joke better.

WHAT TEACHERS MAKE

24 Responses

  1. that was the stupidest joke i have ever heard!!

  2. OMG that is funny.

  3. the joke was pretty dumb.

  4. … that was a stupid joke but nice remark

  5. i say agree, i didnt get it at all. what was suppose to be funny about it?

  6. Me too!

  7. Huh?

  8. That was the lamest joke I have ever read. I am still waiting for the punch line……. waite for it………… waite for it……….. nope no punch line.

  9. dat waz lame

  10. Wait, where is the punch line?
    This is the worst joke ever, maybe only a special ed teacher would enjoy it

  11. That was retarded

  12. meaning,… teaching sucks.. and its horrible. (debt to society)

  13. Obviously brandi’s teachers didn’t do their job!

  14. Am I suppose to laugh??

  15. […] Traffic Stop A police car pulled me over near the high school where I teach. As the officer asked for my license and registration, […] […]

  16. a satire on the growing need for a rise in pay for teachers?!?!!?!

    http://suburbanconnoisseurs.wordpress.com

  17. that was so CRAZY

  18. that guy spelled wait wrong
    And i agree it was pretty stupid

  19. I enjoyed it. He seemed like a nice, empathetic man.

  20. wud have worked if it was a student.

  21. I don’t really get either.

  22. re; Joke & 18 Raquel,

    Pathetic joke, nothing more to be sais about it.

    Yes the guy spelt waite (sic) incorrectly and you referred to this action as having spelled it incorrectly, do you understand irony? Everyone has a life let them enjoy it!!!!!!

  23. yes I did it on purpose

  24. that wasnt even funny.

Leave a Reply

