Funny Jokes – Irish Taxi Driver

Irish Taxi Driver…

A British passenger in a taxi in Dublin leaned over to ask the driver a question and tapped him on the shoulder.

The driver screamed, lost control of the cab, nearly hit a bus, drove up over the curb, and stopped just inches from the edge of the bridge over the Liffey River .

For a few moments everything was silent in the cab, and then the still shaking driver said, ‘Be-Jesus, I’m sorry, but you scared the devil out of me.’

The frightened Brit apologized to the driver and said he didn’t realize a mere tap on the shoulder could frighten an Irishman so much.

The driver replied, ‘ Will the Saints in Heaven forgive me, it’s entirely my fault. Today is my first day driving a cab………………..

I’ve been driving a hearse for the last 25 years.’

6 Responses

  1. I once asked a taxi driver in Dublin, how it was that in the capital city of a Catholic country, there are two cahedrals, neither Catholic. He replied “Ah, it’s all due to the Reformation”. When I asked him why, he said “Before the Reformation we were all Christians”.

  2. To fully understand the taxi driver’s comment, you must know what “Christian” means in Ireland!

  3. omg i dont really get it email me and help me figure it out

  4. Ya ya ya…. Funny. hwak … hwak … hwak …

  5. what does Christian mean in Ireland?

  6. this is garbage

Leave a Reply

