Thanksgiving Joke – Turkey Practice

The ValdosterU football team had just finished their daily practice
session when a large turkey came strutting onto the field.

While the players gazed in amazement, the turkey walked up
to the head coach and demanded a tryout. Everyone stared
in silence as the turkey caught pass after pass and ran right
through the defensive line.

When the turkey returned to the sidelines, the coach shouted,
“You’re terrific!!! Sign up for the season, and I’ll see to it that
you get a great scholarship!”

“Forget the scholarship,” the turkey said, “All I want to know is,
does the season go past Thanksgiving Day?”

Thanksgiving Jokes

11 Responses

  1. That’s hilarious!!! Thanks for the much needed laugh!

  2. WTF was that?!?

  3. soo funny like lol🙂

  4. After last night and taking with my future daughter inlaw I had to read this Turkey Joke. I really like it and will be sharing it with some others this Thanksgiving.
    My daughter inlaw that was from Kenya but living in France while attending college shared with us last night that everyone she knew thought that the americans just loved to have parades and dress up in costumes. At first I thought she was joking until she asked if she said something wrong. We all responded,”NO” as sat quietly thinking about what she just said. Than of coarse I spoke up and said, What did you just say? She responded by telling me that she was taught that we celebrated Thanksgiving Day because we loved to dress up in costumes of a Turkey that we all loved to eat. About that time, we learned it was not a joke and she was being honest, when her room mate asked us why? Is that wrong?
    So this year I think We will have a lot of laughs. Halloween, Santa…yup we dress up.
    I love your Joke. Thanks for Sharing it.

  5. lol, sweet

  6. After i took the fathers of the turkey, The turkey started to look at me in a funny way.

    Turkey: Live my jacket on!

    Me: Your Whatta? whatta hell, your talking Turkey

    Turkey: Yes my name is Tt,…… talking turkey.

    Me: i dont care if ur Tt or whatever, i bought u and i am gonna eat u.

    Turkey: No no no, think abt it first u can make a lot of money if u publish me through the media, have u see any talking turkeys lately?

    Me: mmmm no, that makes sence right there, let me make a phone call.
    Right now………….. Hallo i have got a talking turkey here and i want to publish him trough the media.

    operator: Can u repete that sir?

    Me: i have………

    If u wanna know the end of this story please let me know

  7. Lol that was sorta funny but i’ve read funnier.
    ;-0

  8. what was that! That was so stupid i almost slit my wrists!!!

  9. […] Thanksgiving Joke – Turkey Practice The ValdosterU football team had just finished their daily practice session when a large turkey came strutting onto the […] […]

  10. Is Siko the product of how they teach spelling in government run public schools?

  11. what the hell….

    tht joke didnt make me laugh it made me think.

    then when i realsied what it meant i thought that it wasnt that funny.😦

    Ohh well.

    maybe tommorow a better joke?

Leave a Reply

